Concert season completed with a successful summer concert

On July 6th 2018 at 8 pm, we performed our summer concert with Carl Nielsen's second symphony ("The Four Temperaments") and the second symphony of Johannes Brahms. For more information on our current program, please click here. We thank all our guests who came to listen to us in great numbers despite the ongoing quarter finals of the world cup! We very much enjoyed playing this program and we are pleased that our audience did so as well. After our summer break, we will start with the rehearsals for our new program on October 10th. All those interested in joining our orchestra may already contact Friederike - we are always looking for new members!

CD Production Gustav Mahler Symphony No. 5

For our 10 year anniversary we recorded a CD with Gustav Mahler's Symphony No. 5 in summer 2016. You can purchase the CD at our concerts or online

Blog on our China Tour 2017

From August 31st until September 10th 2017, we went on our second concert tour through China. We had a great time together with our amazing soloist Liv Migdal, played in impressive concert halls and got a lot of new impressions through our contact with Chinese culture.

Thank you very much to all of you who made this tour possible through your donations!

During our trip, we posted a few pictures on a travel blog. The website can still be accessed by anyone interested in sharing our experiences from a fascinating journey.

About us

We, the Akademische Philharmonie Heidelberg, are a large symphonic orchestra consisting mainly of students from the Heidelberg/Mannheim region. In 2006, the orchestra emerged from the Collegium musicum of Heidelberg University. It was first conducted by Peter Shannon and then,  until 2009, by Wolfgang Seeliger, who firmly established the Akademische Philharmonie within the musical life of Heidelberg.

Read more...

Spielzeit mit einem tollen Sommerkonzert abgeschlossen

Am 6. Juli 2018 haben wir unser Sommerkonzert mit der 2. Symphonie von Carl Nielsen ("Die vier Temperamente") sowie der 2. Symphonie von Johannes Brahms gespielt (die Zugabe, für Interessierte, war der Hahnentanz von Carl Nielsen). Weitere Informationen zu diesem Programm finden Sie hier. Wir danken allen unseren Zuhörern, dass sie trotz des WM-Viertelfinales in so großer Zahl in die Stadthalle gekommen sind! Wir hatten sehr viel Spaß an der Musik und freuen uns, dass sich dies anscheinend auch auf das Publikum übertragen hat. Nach unserer Sommerpause werden wir am 10. Oktober wieder mit den Proben beginnen. Wer Interesse hat, mitzuspielen, darf sich gerne schon jetzt bei Friederike melden - wir freuen uns immer über Nachwuchs!

CD-Produktion mit der 5. Symphonie von Gustav Mahler

Zum 10-jährigen Jubiläum der Akademischen Philharmonie Heidelberg haben wir im Sommer 2016 eine CD mit der 5. Symphonie von Gustav Mahler aufgenommen. Sie können diese bei unseren Konzerten oder hier erwerben.

Blog zur Chinatournee 2017

Vom 31.08. bis zum 10.09.2017 waren wir auf unserer zweiten Tournee im Reich der Mitte. Wir hatten eine großartige Zeit mit unserer wunderbaren Solistin Liv Migdal, tolle Konzerte in beeindruckenden Hallen und durch die Begegnung mit der chinesischen Kultur eine schier unendliche Flut an neuen Eindrücken.

Vielen Dank an alle, die dies durch Spenden erst ermöglicht haben!

Über unsere Zeit in China haben wir in Wort und Bild in einem Reiseblog berichtet, der auch weiterhin allen Interessierten einen Einblick in unser "Tourleben" bietet.

Über uns

Wir, die Akademische Philharmonie Heidelberg, sind ein großes symphonisches Orchester, in dem überwiegend Studierende aus der Region Heidelberg/Mannheim spielen. Das Orchester ging 2006 aus dem Collegium Musicum der Universität Heidelberg hervor. Es wurde zunächst von Peter Shannon dirigiert und stand dann bis 2009 unter der Leitung von Wolfgang Seeliger, der es als eine feste Größe im Heidelberger Musikleben etablierte.

Weiterlesen