The Programme

Summer-Semester 2022
Conductor: Olivier Pols
Edward Elgar: Cockaigne Ouverture
Henri Tomasi: Trumpet Concerto (Soloist: Clément Schuppert)
Sergej Rachmaninoff: Symphony No. 2 e-minor

The concert will take place on July 16th in the inner courtyard of the Alte Pädagogische Hochschule and on July 17th in the Palatin, Wiesloch.

Information on ticket sales can be found here.


Winter-Semester 2022/23
Conductor: Olivier Pols
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 F-Major
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 8 c-minor


The programme of last semesters can be found here.

Concert tours to China 2013 and 2017

In September 2017, the Akademische Philharmonie Heidelberg went on a second concert tour to China after our first visit in 2013. This time, we played concerts in Harbin, Guiyang, Xi'an, Hefei, Dalian and Shanghai with our soloist Liv Migdal. In 2013, we already played concerts in Chengdu and Beijing with Alexander Gilman at the invitation of a Chinese organizer.

Read more

Press (in German only)

Here you can find excerpts of the latest press comments.


Previous concerts

In the past years, the Akademische Philharmonie Heidelberg has performed a wide range of classical music pieces. Here you can find the programs, soloists and conductors of our latest concerts.